basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:52 a.m.
2004-11-08
Back to the Weekend Update

Time for a good, old-fashioned weekend update.

Friday
Friday was a normal school day when I was actually at school. Went to work, went to class, hung out briefly at the onion, went to the library, went home. I skivved on doing laundry, and relaxed before going to the Sister Hazel concert.

The original plan was for me, Katie, and Mary (both from Subway) to go to the concert, as we're all pretty big Sister Hazel fans (Katie and Mary more than myself). Then, Robin and Lauren and Veronica were going to join us. Fabulosity, as I haven't been out with the Subway crew as a whole in quite some time...or ever, really. I had been looking forward to it since August, when we first planned it. When Veronica decided to cancel about two weeks beforehand, I was a little upset. Then, Robin decided to cance because Veronica wasn't going. That was also upsetting, because it seemed like people were just going to the concert because other people were going. Everyone who was supposed to go actually ended up going, thoiugh, and it was a really fun time. I gotta get more music like that.

Saturday
Since I didn't do laundry Friday, I had to do it Saturday morning. That helped me to finish my research for the paper due for Warren on Monday. It also caused me some distress, as Lowell called while I was doing laundry and told me about how he fell off the stupid roof and landed on his stupid feet. He's okay and all, but it still sorta upset me. Le sigh.

I worked Saturday night with two new people, but it wasn't busy, so I was able to get all the stuff I needed to get done at work done, which was nice. It was a night of work that I actually kinda enjoyed, as there was no drama or tension.

After work, I had planned to go to IHOP and write Warren's paper while eating French Toast or something. However, I discovered I had left my ATM at home, so I had no money. >< When I got home, my sister had someone over, and my brother had about six people over, and they were being loud. When I asked to borrow money so I could get the hell out of there, he was really rude about it, and caused me some grief. I hate him sometimes. I did manage to get a good chunk of the paper done, however, before succumbing to sleep.

Sunday
Sally and I went for brunch with my Nana out at Palos country club, which was fabulous. The food there is amazing, and I just couldn't get full. That probably explains why I weighed a little bit more today. XD It was a nice time, though, and we threatened to get pregnant just to spite one of our cousin-in-laws, who's paying another huge chunk of change to get artificially inseminated or something...I don't know what she's doing, but it isn't right, since they don't have the money for it anyway. Le sigh again.

I played the "Not-finishing-paper" game in honour of the "Not-study-game" episode of The Fairly Oddparents, and played Pokemon while watching TV instead of writing my paper before I went to work. Work on Sunday was okay. I trained a new guy who seems really nice and like he'll work out. After he and Robin left, though, it was just me and Pat, and it was awkward. I never know what to say around him, and it always seems like I'm just uninteresting to him. He didn't offer any conversation, and because of that, I didn't offer any. It was a very quiet two hours. >< Le sigh yet again.

I got a debit card randomly from LaSalle (yay!), but when I found it at Mom's, I also found that I had left my bag with my cows, Mudkip, and Pichu at the house, and the new puppy had gotten into it. He managed to tear Norman 1's tail off before someone got to him (;-;!!!), and got everyone else a little slobbery. ;-; Sad Abby on Sunday night.

And that was the weekend. Warren's paper is officially done, and I'm officially on lazy ass mode until after Warren's classu, when I need to get reading on stuff for Ingrasci's classu. ><

Quote for the Day: "What about the love...is it everything you've been thinking of..." --Sister Hazel

take you in :: spit you out