basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:19 a.m.
2004-11-03
Procrastination Fragility

As due dates for papers get closer, stress rises, as does fragility. I have to get the paper for REL written today, and I now feel like my topic's inadequate, thanks to my own fragility. I have to get to the library either today or tomorrow to document my sources for the history paper that's due on Monday. I don't know when the hell that one's going to get written, because I'm going to a concert on Friday, and have to work Saturday and Sunday night. I'll just have to get up early both days to paper write it, and then spend most of Monday typing it. I guess it's another "break into the lab" day for me.

It's my fault for leaving this stuff until the last minute, but I'm still going to whine about it. I know I can get it done, and I'll probably work harder to get it done with it weighing over my head like that (like most people do), but it doesn't make me feel any better about it. I just can't wait to get my year off of school. Then, I can keep work at work and not work at not work. Or so I hope.

Thursday = DDR and Phantom Brave. Friday = Sister Hazel concert. Two things to look forward to.

That and coffee. I'm going to need coffee today.

Quote for the Day: "'cause you will hate yourself in the end." --"Wind"

take you in :: spit you out