basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:04 a.m.
2004-10-26
Some Marriage Stuff

We talked about marriage in religion today. Fr. Mike told us that we'd focus a bit on it, since it must be one of his specialties or something. We're going to talk about issues of gay marriage, and about how marriage is viewed in the Catholic church or whatever.

One thing we did talk about was what any couple should discuss before getting married. Some of the more obvious stuff was brought up -- children, roles in the family, finances, fidelity -- but all of it made me think. Do I already know what I want in regards to all of this? I think I do. But am I ready for anything like that? Part of me thinks I am, but part of me realizes I'm not. I have enough on my plate right now. I shouldn't be thinking of more to add to it, no da.

I think, in my head, marriage would be stability in the relationship. I wouldn't have to worry anymore about being alone, and I'd be with someone I truly love and care about. For some reason, divorce doesn't come into the picture at all, though it's always a possibility in today's society. I really think that's why it even comes to my mind at such a young age. I don't want to lose what I have now.

*sighs* Now I'm depressing myself.

In other news, I did sleep last night, so much that I overslept my alarm by about an hour. I made it to school in time, but my parking sucks ass, and I believe my study guide for the evil-ass midterm Ingrasci's making us take today is in the trunk. *smacks forehead* I guess I'll be taking a walk over there soon. I'll just study in my car or something until the midterm.

Whee, Pokemon. ^^

Quote for the Day: "If you cheat on me, I kill you. If I cheat on you, we'll talk." --Alex, on what she'd discuss before marrying someone

take you in :: spit you out