basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:57 a.m.
2004-10-25
Sleeplessness

I didn't sleep last night. I couldn't sleep. Part of it probably stemmed from the coffee I had at about 9 PM, and from the pop I had when I got home around 10:30. Part of it probably stemmed from the phone conversation I had, since it was stimulating and fun enough to keep me from getting sleepy. Other than that, I don't know. I did get eight hours of sleep or so the previous night, but I doubt that one night made up for the minimal sleep I got all week.

I read a little bit, but I spent most of the five hours between getting off the phone and finally deciding to get out of bed playing Pokemon. I leveled, I got a little farther in the story, and just tried to fall asleep. Pokemon's usually good for that, since a lot of it is repetitive. Let me tell you, if you ever need to sleep, levelling in video games is the best way to do it.

Well, normally it is. Last night didn't do jack. When I finally gave up on levelling, I organized my laundry, put a few things in a bag to give to the Salvation Army or something, and threw things in the closet. I had intended to do a little more in regards to cleaning my room, but I got weary of it rather quickly. It was about 3:30 AM, after all.

It's pretty much guaranteed that I'll take a nap at the Onion today, and will probably sleep through a vast majority of the meeting tonight. I now regret telling Sarah I'd drive tonight, as I'll probably fall asleep between Sarah's house and mine. The stretch down I-57 is pretty lonely, and the traffic on I-94 is mindnumbing at that hour.

I'm just surprised I'm even coherent right now. The sleepiness is finally catching up, probably because of my heavy workout at the gym today. I got some coffee, and I'll get more when I go to work, but I don't know how long that'll last. I'm praying it'll last a while.

I missed out this weekend in a number of ways, especially on Saturday. I turned down an evening with the girls out of fear of a variety of things, and I passed on a meeting with Kevin because of laziness and worry of interruption (he was grading papers, and I felt that he'd work better if I wasnt' there, even though he explicitly invited me). I had a good night overall, in more ways than one, and I caught up on sleep, but I did miss out. But it's my own fault, so I don't plan to dwell on it.

Crazy ass "midterm" tomorrow afternoon. Ingrasci will be the death of me. However, if he has his film class in Spring, you can bet your ass I'll be on the roster.

Quote for the Day: "Fear less, hope more; eat less, chew more; whine less, breathe more; talk less, say more; hate less, love more; and all good things are yours." --Swedish Proverb

take you in :: spit you out