basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:19 a.m.
2004-10-27
Sleep, Music, Work, Yelling, and Showering

I don't know what's up with the no sleep thing. I mean, I'm tired. I'm exhausted, practically. Yet, I can't get to sleep. I can't get comfortable, I can't get the right level of warm, and I can't get my brain to shut up. Usually, it's just music in there, but it's the SAME SEVERAL BARS OVER AND OVER AGAIN which isn't very sleep inducing. ><

Speaking of music, there are two songs that stalk me and get stuck in my head when they do. Neither of them are songs that I particularly enjoy. One is Lenny Kravitz's "Lady", and the other is Bowling for Soup's "1985". I REALLY don't care for the former song--I actually stab the "change station" button viciously when the song comes on. As for "1985", it's growing on me, but I'd rather listen to other stuff. *sighs* I need to just stick to CDs. Anyone wanna burn me some new music? XD

Work sucks, but that's normal. One of the two remaining day people quit yesterday, so now we're screwed for days. It looks like I'll be day manager come December. >< Yay money, boo extra work. Oh, well, I offered to do it. There was slight irritation last night when I couldn't come in at 4, when I said I would try to get in by, and people gave me a guilt trip about it. I wasn't supposed to be in until 5:30, but I came in so that the two girls who filled in for days could leave. The irritation faded when I reminded myself that they had been in on days off/early/whatever as well, but still. Don't guilt trip me. I'm the queen guilt tripper.

I've been fighting with Dad lately. I'm going to blame PMS, but that's not entirely it. I really get irritated with people who get all woe-y and depressed all the time. Sure, Dad's had rough knocks his whole life, but come on. Don't take it out on me because I'm generally perky. And he ALWAYS lectures me on car care. When I told him last night that I got oil that day, he was all like, "Today? You said you were going to do it last week! You shouldn't be allowed to drive." Never mind the fact that the guys at the oil change place said the car was maintained well despite the oil. He didn't give me a chance to even bring that up. I just yelled back about being poor up until this point, and then he still got mad over something else. Yet another reason to move down south again, unless it's just PMS that's making the yelling go on.

I get to shower in about two hours, which is great, 'cause I really need it. I definitely feel less than fresh. *sighs*

No quote today...too tired. ><

take you in :: spit you out