basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:26 a.m.
2004-10-22
Small Steps

Quite a few entries will probably be dedicated to griping about weight, as it's weighing down on my mind as of late (shut up, I know the wording of that bites). Today, I'm not exactly griping, but I am getting started on doing these weight losing things a little better. After seeing those commercials for small steps to weight loss, I checked out the site. Here's the steps I knew I could do to start off:

2. Use fat free milk over whole milk. (will do!)
5. Drink water before a meal. (will do)
7. Eat half your dessert. (definite)
8. Walk instead of driving whenever you can. (will start)
11. Avoid food portions larger than your fist. (always meant to do)
18. Drink diet soda. (will do)
19. Replace Sunday drive with Sunday walk. (I really should just do this�Sundays are peaceful)
22. Get off a stop early & walk. (Oooh, I like this one)
23. Don't eat late at night. (ouch, difficult, as I work nights ><)
24. Skip seconds. (can and will do)
25. Work around the house. (need to start doing anyway)
35. Sit up straight at work. (I do ^^)
36. Wash the car by hand. (I think I�ll do this Saturday, as it will be nice)
37. Don't skip meals. (meals have a set time, what? O.o)
43. Park further from the store and walk. (already do that)
45. Make time in your day for physical activity. (three times a week, baby)
48. Keep to a regular eating schedule. (I�ll start on that)
49. If you find it difficult to be active after work, try it before work. (already do)
55. Dance to music. (DDR!)
60. Stretch before bed to give you more energy when you wake. (hmm, good idea)
67. Take stairs instead of the escalator. (I really do try to do this)
68. Conduct an inventory of your meal/snack and physical activity patterns. (ooh, I�ll do this today)
79. Don't skip breakfast. (but it�s so easy!)
95. Drink lots of water. (done and done
109. Try a new fruit or vegetable (ever had jicama, plantain, bok choy, starfruit or papaya?) (plantains taste like bananas ><)
112. Ask your sweetie to bring you fruit or flowers instead of chocolate. (done and done)
116. Clean your closet and donate clothes that are too big. (I really need to just donate clothes, period)
117. Take your body measurements to gauge progress. (always mean to do this�)

So here's hoping stuff works out. ^^

Quote for the Day: "Want some "grah-pays"?" --Alex

take you in :: spit you out