basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:48 a.m.
2004-10-20
Steady Weight

Okay, so I'm getting quite frustrated. Though I do work out, and I eat less, and I run around like a madwoman, I lose no weight or inches or anything. I remain steady at about 210 lbs. Granted, remaining steady is better than gaining, but it doesn't make me feel better. It makes me feel like I'm accomplishing next to nothing.

The only thing that ever worked for me in regards to losing weight was anorexia, but I don't think I could do that again. First of all, people would shoot me. Second of all, I like food. Third of all, people would slice me (many of my friends do indeed have weapons that slice. Go fig). So I don't know.

I do know that I have to be serious about this. I have to be dedicated. I could join one of the many fitness type plans or whatever out there (Weight Watchers, Curves, etc.), but I don't know if I could handle the structure. I like being able to vary, to do things more or less my way. Problem is, my way doesn't seem to be working so well. So it's time to try something else.

I did okay on the Subway diet a year ago, so I might go back on that. Considering the fact I'm there four days out of seven, it won't be too difficult. On the days I'm not there, well...I'll come up with something.

I just have to actually do it, damn it. If I combine that with working out three times a week, and running around like a madwoman, I should see some results. I'd like to look at least semi-decent by ACen. I'm pushing for about 180 by then. Here's hoping. *crosses fingers*

The goal is set. Let us try to reach it, shall we?

Quote for the Day: "When all is said and done, more is said than done." --swiped from a xanga

take you in :: spit you out