basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:31 a.m.
2004-10-15
Paid Accounts and Clubbing

Now I have two paid blogging accounts. Slightly ridiculous, yes, but I can't really part with Diaryland for a number of reasons. Plus, I wanted more icons for LJ. ^^;;

I'm ostensibly policing a midterm right now, but I haven't been doing it as much as I should be. Maybe I should go walk around now...

*does so*

That was fun. ^^ I scared people before the midterm started. Cathy told them where to find files, where to put their midterms when they were done, etc. I got to say that if I saw them cheating, I'd fail them. XD I *heart* being the bad cop sometimes. I think I just like telling people that if they fuck around, they fail. Maybe then people will grasp the reality, and will realize that they have to pass this course in order to graduate, and it's not really all that hard a course to begin with. *shrugs*

I was invited to go clubbing this Saturday, but I'm not going to. The main reason why? I don't have the clothes for it. >< It just seems like there's this club style that you're supposed to have when you go there, and that jeans and t-shirts are taboo. I know that it's probably not true, but I'm sure that I'd feel way out of place if I wore what I usually wear to a club. I guess I better lose some weight and get some club clothes for AX, since we have some hardcore dancers there. XD

Plus, I'm just intimidated by the whole thing. I don't have the style or the attitude to fit into a place like that. I wouldn't know what to do, where to go, how to act, etc. I know I'd just end up sitting at the bar with Kyuu, then dragging Lowell out to dance (if he actually went with us) until we got sick of it, then I'd feel all uncomfortable at all the attractive people having a good time. I don't know. We'll see what happens if Kyuu decides to go again.

Work tonight, tomorrow, and Sunday, but Windwaker and Chinese food on Saturday. ^^ Huzzah!

Quote for the Day: "...through shadow, 'til the edge of night..." --Lord of the Rings

take you in :: spit you out