basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:05 a.m.
2004-10-13
Days, Work, and Mom's vs. Dad's

For some reason, the only good time of day now is morning. Afternoon sucks ass, and evenings just make me yearn for bed. I think it might be the working out and the coffee that makes morning okay. The rest of the day just sort of drags, and keeps me from my now average of 3 hours of sleep a night.

I think part of the reason that I hate afternoons and nights now is because I work nights again. Before, nights weren't great, but at least they were a time for me to sleep, or take a bath, or do homework or something. Now, nights are just spent at work, and dreading each customer that comes in the store, and each new drama that the store brings out.

Last night was stupendous. Veronica was our middle, and she got a shitload of stuff done, even though the day crew left us generally fucked over. That left Pat and me with little or nothing to do for about 2 hours. Naturally, we had about 10 customers during those entire two hours, and they all came after 10 PM, right when I was going to inventory chips and count my bread. *SIGHS* And, of course, two people paid for a 12 USD bill with 100 USD, leaving my drawer practically empty, then decided to eat at the store. >< We got out at 10:34, though. ^^

I think I want to stay in on Saturday. I haven't had a real honest-to-goodness hanging out night in a while. I don't want to run around the city, I don't want to drive anywhere but to Dad's. I just want to play Windwaker, drink whatever's at hand, and veg. The only downside to that is being at Dad's.

Which brings up another point. I don't know how much longer I want to live at Dad's, but I don't know if I could stand to live at Mom's. After the whole car incident with Dad, he's been more and more depressed and irritable, which I just can't deal with now. It's very hard to be perky and love the world when someone is continually threatening to shoot themselves, and also suggests that you do the same. Friday I had to snap at him and tell him to not yell at me, since I didn't cause his problems, and last night I told him to not talk to me, since last night prompted the "shoot me and then shoot yourself" comment. I feel quite a bit immature, but I don't know what to do. The only thing that's keeping me there, besides the closeness to school, is the kitties.

Mom's is frustrating, and not because of the people or the distance, amazingly enough. Mom got a new dog about a month ago (I might have mentioned this, but I might not have ><), and he's still on hyper puppy stage. He never leaves you alone, and you can't really leave him alone either, or else he destroys stuff. He doesn't quite grasp the "when you're outside, you poop" situation yet. Worst of all, he will literally take food out of your hands if you're not careful. It causes me no end of tears, let me tell you, as I'm a big fan of food. ^^;; I also don't miss having dog hair on all my stuff, that's for damn sure. On the plus side, though, I wouldn't have to drive so much, I'd be back on the beloved South Side (GRIDS PWN J00!), and I'd have a much bigger room to play around with. I don't know. I don't have to make any decisions until December, so I don't think I'm going to.

...and now, to search around for classes, since there's a slight possiblity that I get to register today. Note slight.

Quote for the Day: "Do you know how much money I could make as a prostitute?!" "*waitress walks away hurriedly*" --me, at Stir Crazy last weekend

take you in :: spit you out