basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:19 p.m.
2004-10-06
Midterm Randomness

Midterms > anime/gaming

That's what I have to keep telling myself. My God, I've turned into Lowell. ><

I don't have any real midterms, per se...a take home and some papers...but still. I'm treating it like I don't have any, or any work to do, really. I'm focusing more of my energy on work, work, and anime club. Those are getting plenty of my attention. School, however...*sighs* I still blame senioritis. Hard core, yo.

Yeah, definitely lacking in the sleep department. That's my own fault...staying up reading a book I've already read. But historical fiction is fun! Maybe that's what I'll write...but I don't know enough about it to do so, and my fiction always ends up with author insertion. ><

The stress level needs to be lowered a notch or two, though. All the stress is coming from work, which is stupid, 'cause I shouldn't be stressed out about it. Unless I steal from the store or something, I'm not going to lose my job, so why stress? It's just silly. If I am going to stress, it should be about the big poetry project that's due tomorrow afternoon that I'm avoiding like the plague. I'm actually happy about the assignment--it looks like fun--but I just can't get myself to do it. Ah, well. Maybe I'll start at four. There's a goal.

Quote time!

Quote for the Day: "I've been babyfied!" --me

take you in :: spit you out