basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:06 a.m.
2004-10-01
Didn't Want

I didn't want to get out of bed this morning. The weather's changing to that wonderful not-too-cold, not-too-warm beginning of Autumn weather, the weather that's cold enough to need a comforter for. It's almost at the point where you just want to stay in bed, wrapped up warm and snug in said comforter and your red, orange, and rose blanket, feeling safe and comfy. I felt time going by, knowing that I wanted to be up ten minutes ago, be dressed fifteen minutes ago, be driving to school half an hour ago, but I still didn't want to get out of bed.

I didn't want to leave the kitties this morning. Baby Neko did his usual scamper to my room upon my opening the door, screaming "PET ME!" at me with his cute, big eyes. I petted him for a while, let him follow me into the bathroom, and petted him some more then, until he grew weary of his attention and strolled off to find a different place to flop and get in the way. Then, Baby Gata came into my room, making the tiny meowing noise she likes to make, and wouldn't stop. She flopped down several times, and I petted and scratched her a lot, but she wouldn't stop making the noise. It started worrying me, since she was also walking funny. Hopefully, she'll be okay. I have to go home to get my work shoes later, and I hope to not find a collapsed baby girl kitty when I get there.

I didn't want to work out this morning. At the same time, though, I did. I got to the gym around 7:15 or so, which easily would have given me time to work out, shower, and be out in time for work. Something in the back of my head told me I was getting a visit today, however, so I refrained from working out, and just showered. My weight's staying steady, so I didn't feel too bad about missing out. I just have to eat healthy for most of the weekend, is all. The shower felt nice, and I feel good about how I look (thanks to new clothes...they tend to do that, don't they?). However, the visit I had anticipated did not come through, and now I'm regretting my lack of elliptical half-mile walking.

I didn't want to read poetry today. We have a huge assignment due for Thursday, which involves reading a shitload of poems written by one of our faculty members. I looked at the list yesterday, and winced. I knew I had to start it today, though, or else it wouldn't get done. And I don't regret it. I feel good now that I've read the poems, even though some of them are quite sad, and am looking forward to reading the last half of them. Sometimes poetry just amazes me, and this was one of those times.

I do want to go to class today. I do want to get Chinese food today. I do want to get plans finalized for Saturday today. I do want to go to bed at a decent hour today (that one won't happen, as I have to work until 11 PM tonight. ><). There are a lot of things I do want. There are a lot of things I don't want. I wonder which I'll get, and which I won't.

Quote for the Day: "I killed [the blacksnake] because I loved her." --Richard Jones, "The Blacksnake"

take you in :: spit you out