basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:13 a.m.
2004-09-30
Little Motivation

I just finished the bag of baked Doritos Alex helped me buy this morning. I need to refill my water. I have more motivation to do that than to read about five pages of the remainder of a story I need to do for Romanticism. I definitely have more motivation to do that than to read Emerson.

No Emerson. ><

No class today. I love Ingrasci. I love his lectures. I never get distracted, I take notes, I pay attention. I just don't want class today. I want to go home, maybe take a nap, go do teh laundry and go to Fashion Bug (pantsu, pantsu), then go back to sleep. I can take care of the readings I have for History tomorrow morning.

That's something I need to get back into the habit of doing. I guess it was easier to be in the habit of doing morning reading when I had more time. I didn't work until 10 AM in Spring, and that extra hour really helped. Now that it's gone, I don't know what to do. Or, rather, I don't know how to do it. I tell myself I won't have enough time to get stuff done, and then I don't do it. I listen to my brain too much, especially when it says dumb things like "miss class" or "sleep an extra ten minutes" or "eat cookies" or "(insert name here) doesn't love you". Stupid brain.

Brain, we have to read Emerson. Emerson and Hawthorne. And just think, when this quarter is over, we'll never have to read them again, unless we want to. So, shall we?

...

We shall.

Quote for the Day: "Out of the darkness and into the sun, I won't forget all the ones that I love..." --"Breakaway" by Kelly Clarkson

take you in :: spit you out