basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:01 a.m.
2004-09-28
Money = Stupid

Taken from a previous writing

I got turned down for a loan. I'm not applying for another one. I can't do it. I'm looking at the bills already starting to pile on, the requirements for loans that I don't have, and I know I just can't do it. I'll just have to stay on at Subway for the rest of the year, and move back to Mom's. If I try to get a different job around Dad's, it'll most likely be one where I'll have to start back at minimum wage, and will not be able to afford my tuition. The only jobs I could get that would pay well would require me to go to school part time, and I refuse to not graduate this year. I'll work full time next year. This year, no. School will be completed.

I need to talk to Mom and Dad. I know what their answers will be ("do what you need to do" "we'll be happy to have you back" "don't feel like you can't come back here and stay" "don't work too hard" etc etc), but I feel I need to talk to them, anyway. It might make me feel like I'm doing something akin to the right thing.

I could easily stay at Dad's. I think the only thing that's keeping me there is the kitties, though. >< I'm so weird.

I mean, it's working out so far -- the commute, I mean. It's not too horrible, especially since I've mostly been using the Mazda. It costs me about $20 a week to commute by car (gas costs). Train would cost the same, but I'd have to pay for parking at the Metra. Since my money is depleting rapidly this quarter, I'll have to wait to move until Winter, so I can afford my tuition.

God, everything is about money. I hate it. I can't even think about buying anything or paying bills because of tuition this year. I really hate it. Why can't this be easier? Probably because it wouldn't be life then. *sighs*

And on top of it all, the cold won't go away. I haven't been able to breathe right for two days. Mucous! Go away!

Amazingly enough, though, I'm not really all sad and depressed and whatnot. A little lonely, but nothing that won't go away. Overall, I'm actually pretty happy. Go figure.

NO MORE TOMATO SLICER!

Quote for the Day: "You might want to write down """ --Hugh Ingrasci (he literally says this every other sentence during his lectures)

take you in :: spit you out