basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:39 a.m.
2004-09-20
Too Much Hope

I hate getting my hopes up. I know I've said this before in many different contexts. I know I should have learned by now. Obviously, I have not. ><

On Saturday, I got my tuition statement. It said that I had appx. 3200 USD credit, even though I was registered for three courses. Instead of not counting my chickens, I rejoiced. I thought about the computer I would buy, the internet we'd get at the house, the credit card bill I could start paying off. I felt like I could worry a little bit less, and not have to work two jobs the whole year.

That's not how it worked out, obviously. It actually turns out that they sent me my tuition statement when I was briefly a part time student (for a period of less than twenty-four hours). Now that I'm a full time student again, I actually owe them over 1000 USD. Not what I wanted to hear.

So until the loan I asked for from my bank goes through (if it even goes through at all), I can't even think about buying lunch, let alone a computer. Oh, well. Maybe this time I'll learn.

But I doubt it. *hopes*

Quote for the Day: "Is that you merging? YOU'RE MERGING!" --me screaming into the phone at Lowell as we "raced" to my house on Saturday

take you in :: spit you out