basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:06 p.m.
2004-09-15
Lack of Adaptation

I am not adapting to my situation. I don't understand why.

When we get older, is it truly more difficult to adapt? That whole "you can't teach an old dog new tricks" thing? And if so, why is it that I can't re-learn an old trick?

I'm not able to just throw myself back into the whole school/two jobs thing. I did it fabulously my sophomore year. Now, I'm going a trifle bit more insane, and haven't adapted yet. Maybe it's because the classes are more demanding. Maybe it's because of senioritis. Maybe it's because of the added responsibility of JMAC, more Subway duties, and more lab duties. Maybe it's all of that. I don't know. And I hate not knowing.

Sucky part about all this is, I don't get an honest to goodness break until Thanksgiving. That I'm used to, but that doesn't mean I have to like it. >< Go me, whoo.

I want to be able to adapt again. Maybe I have to try harder. Some stuff I've adapted to. I've adapted to JMAC stuff, and going to the gym. It's the class and work stuff I'm having issues with. That's probably the thing I shouldn't be having issues with, which is probably why I'm frustrated as all hell. *sighs*

You need to read, Abby. Okay.

Quote for the Day: "...you lost your beautiful ways..." --Pat McGee Band

take you in :: spit you out