basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:50 a.m.
2004-09-13
Sleepy Ramblings

My brain is still arguing.

Healthy brain: "Eat more yoghurt!"
Not healthy brain: "No! Want cookies!"
Healthy brain: "Yoghurt and salad!"
Not healthy brain: "Cookies and Chinese food!"

It started doing this around 8:45 this AM. I'm going to go crazy. >< But I haven't totally given in to either side. I do have yoghurt, and I will eat more. However, I probably will get Chinese food this afternoon when I go to get some books. I can't resist.

Since everyone around me seems to be getting healthier, it kinda feels a little bit easier to do so. Mom and Sally don't keep pop in the house anymore, so we were forced to get juice with our tacos last night. We got Fuze stuff, and found it to be fabulous. I got the white tea kind, and next time, I'll try green tea. I'm having green tea now...whee for a tea kick. ^^

I can't get over the Mario Big Band CD Jer lent me. I've heard it all before, 'cause he's played it before, and Lowell played it all for me, but I'm still having tons of fun. There's different Mario themes on there, as well as Yoshi's Island and Zelda. It's the Zelda stuff I'm having the most fun with, obviously. There's Dragon Roost Island, which gets me all dreamy, and the main theme with the Hyrule Field theme attached to it that makes me smile, and the Goron City theme...whee. ^^ I'm going to try and keep it a few more days, to possibly make a copy of it. Mwah ha ha...

I'm definitely not prepared for the anime club meeting tonight. Usually, I have everything laid out before I go to a meeting: what I'm going to say, how things are generally going to go, what's going to be shown first, and so on. This time around...nothing. I'm physically ready for the meeting, and I know what goes on when, but as for anything else...I dunno. I think it might just be a big general thing, maybe an intro session...ooh, intro session. An icebreaker, maybe? I always liked two lies and a truth...mah, we'll see. We need to do a new constitution if nothing else. Depends on if Lowell brings it or not.

Yeah, I should probably go do some work now. Whether it will be school work or work work has yet to be determined. ><

Quote for the Day: "What, you've never seen a man take a hot dog out of his pocket before?" --Brian, at the Involvement Fair, where he did indeed take a real hot dog out of his pocket XD

take you in :: spit you out