basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:49 a.m.
2004-09-10
Really a Senior?

I don't feel like a senior.

I remember what it felt like to be a senior at McAuley. You knew that you had special privleges (sp), and that you really were at the top of the heap and whatever. You knew graduation was coming, and that you were moving on to higher education, and the true beginning of one's own life. You felt it every day, whether you were in school or not.

I don't feel it now that I'm in college. The only thing I feel is senioritis. The only classes I care about doing even relatively well in are my English and History classes, 'cause if I don't do well, I can't get credit for them. The electives, I just have to get above a D in, and they count. Same with liberal studies, I believe. I just want to be done. I want to go to my stupid graduation ceremony, wear the stupid cap, gown, and other things. But that's about it. I want my immediate gratification, damn it!

I think I really just want this quarter to be over. I'm taking two American lit courses (I hope), a history course that will be fun, but isn't what I want to be taking, and a religion course for an elective that is guaranteed to be boring, unfortunately. But once this quarter is over, I can take stuff that I really want to take (sans lab science), and might even feel better about stuff like that. ^^ Go optimism!

Thank God for senior year, though. Not much left before hitting up the real world, yo.

Quote for the Day: "The most rewarding things you do in life are often the ones that look like they cannot be done." --Arnold Palmer

take you in :: spit you out