basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:12 a.m.
2004-09-08
Back to School

So summer is officially over, 'cause I'm back at work. I'm sad, 'cause John took Java off this computer, so I can't use the chat, which is weird. But I'm here, and I guess all is good. I just have to get used to things, I guess.

I'll do a summer update later. Now is not the time, 'cause I'm too all over the place.

What I will do, though, is put my list of goals up, and find out which ones I accomplished:

1. Spend more time with friends -- Did this, but not as much as I would have liked, 'cause I was scared to call people, and 'cause I was a hermit for most of the summer. ;-;

2. Make the phone calls so as to spend more time with friends. -- See above ;-;

3. Spend time with Lowell. -- Did that, mainly because he drove to my house somewhat frequently

4. Edit Carl's books -- SO didn't do that ><

5. Write! -- Did that a little...

6. Catch up on reading. -- Definitely did that...whee!

7. Re-play FFX. -- Did that!

8. Deep clean the forums. -- Couldn't do much of that, since I had little to no time to go to DePaul

9. Get the carpet up in my room and put down some comfy soft rugs. -- Didn't do that

10. Laze around in pajamas and play with kitties. -- Did that!

11. Go to the beach. -- Kinda did that in Atlantic City, but I never got to swim. ;-;

12. JMAC meetings. -- Did that!

13. Spend time on the north side. -- Kinda did that

14. Drive to Indiana and Wisconsin on occasion. -- Couldn't do that, 'cause my car had issues this summer

15. Write letters. -- Didn't do that

16. Sleep! -- Did that in June, kinda in July, and not at all in August

17. Play LOTS of DDR. -- Did that!

18. Train on Soul Calibur 2 and Guilty Gear XX. -- Didn't do that

19. Beat Windwaker. -- Didn't do that, as Lowell had it all summer

20. Try to get to MN. -- Didn't do that

21. Finalize a visit date with Aunt Trish. -- Did that, but for Dad and Sally, not me

So I did get some stuff done, though not enough of it, in my mind. But I did get to be lazy, which is really what I was looking for in the first place. But now, it's back on track with school, two jobs, and club. *SIGH*

Done for the day. Quotes will start tomorrow. ^^

take you in :: spit you out