basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:48 a.m.
2004-07-26
Party Reflections

The closest thing to my experience with Lowell's parents was option 1. I truly believe that they would have been completely content with not having to come in contact with me at all that evening, but I wasn't about to let that happen. His dad was fairly cordial, but made a remark in his speech that hurt me more than one might believe. His mother, I believe, avoided me like the plague, and (as I'm told by Kyuu) gave me and Lowell a death glare for being too PDA-y, even though, amazingly, we weren't. I suppose holding hands and sitting close is too much. Then again, by him doing that, it showed that I was the one he was dating, and not one of the four other women at the table, who were definitely more attractive in every respect. I'm sure that was a great blow to her.

...sorry. I don't want to be bitter, but I can't help but be. I don't like not being given a chance, especially by people that, though I've never spent time with them, I have grown to respect to a degree. I don't know how I feel about that now. I just know that there are some decisions that will have to be made if this relationship is going to be longer term than it already is, because it will cause some problems in the long run.

All in all, though, it was a pretty good night. The table was kinda divided into factions (DePaul people conversing with DePaul people, and Strange people conversing with Strange people (I don't quite know what else to call them, but know that Strange isn't an insult)), but there were quite a few overlaps. We all ended up lounging about in these comfy chair things in a lobby area outside of the banquet room we were in, and had some pretty funny conversations and whatever else. It was goodly. And the food, of course, made everything that much better. I could have done with more coke in my rum, though. My head was swimmy for a while.

Last night at work sucked more than it should have, simply because I don't know how to multiply. We won't go into it right now, but suffice to say, this day off from work is sorely needed. I also need to remember to leave the drawer open after doing a cashout, THEN do the close day. *SIGH*

Hmm, almost 10 AM. I should probably go on my merry way. I have coffee and gas to get.

Quote for the Day: "...and she will be loved..." --"She Will Be Loved" by Maroon 5

take you in :: spit you out