basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:24 a.m.
2004-07-23
More Summer Catch-Up

This Saturday is Lowell's graduation party, and there I will finally meet his parents officially. I approach this meeting with great amounts of trepidation (translate: I'm scared shitless). I've even been having nightmares about it. So far I've had the following:

--Lowell's parents ignore me
--Lowell's parents breathe fire on me
--Lowell's mom tells me off

I've also had weird dreams that had nothing to do with his parents, and scary dreams of the same. Last night, I dreamt I was with the girls and some other people in my Mom's backyard, and we were seeing ghosts of people we knew. Then, out of nowhere, Alan Rickman as Lord Voldemort appeared as a shade, and was going to use us to regain his body. When he did, he was still pale and whatnot, but had the most gorgeous green eyes I've ever seen. That's probably the only thing that even remotely looked alive about him. After that, he was running for some public office so that the Muggles would give him power in their world, and then he would obliterate the lot of them. Then, Alan Rickman in Snape garb came in to try and help me save things, and there were random kids and bugs involved, and per usual, everything was grimy. I still don't understand that concept.

Either way, I had some fan fiction ideas from that dream, and I also didn't want to get out of bed for some time. ><

Alex and Sue should be here in a few minutes, and I haven't even deleted anything, nor am I done perusing LJs. Oh, well. *shrugs*

Other news on life:

--still playing Disgaea
--am now shift leader at Subway; bring on the safe key and raise in pay!
--watched Princess Diaries, Finding Nemo, and Best in Show with Sarah, Kate, and Alex, amongst lots of talking and teasing. ^^
--decided to move in with people from Subway; apartment pending
--almost given up on Rayearth; Ed will kill me
--deciding to buckle down on JMAC stuff. MUST be prepared to start in a month.
--going to Philadelphia with Sally and Nana in two weeks. Hope it's not repeat of Pittsburgh in many respects.
--visited Millenium Park; found it goodly.

I'm still mostly in hermitage, but I'm slowly but surely coming out of it. DDR days help, as will going to Kate's show, going to the JMAC barbeque, going to Robin's birthday party, and planning a trip to the beach. Whee!

Okay, and that's that for now. I should get stuff finished so that we can all go on our merry ways when the girls get here. ^^

Quote for the Day: "If inventorying my stuff in Animal Crossing does this to you, I can only imagine what it will be like if we do our taxes together in the future." --me, to Lowell (one can only guess what the inventorying was doing XD)

take you in :: spit you out