basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:13 p.m.
2004-08-05
Down with Driving!

I'm turning in my driver's license. When I go to get it either today or tomorrow, I'm going to receive it, then give it back to them and ask for a refund. If I don't do that, I'm going to set it aflame. I'm sick of everything that has to do with driving...except for the getting to where I need part of it, I guess.

Last night, we got the Mazda back. Whee. I took it to Dad's house to get my Subway visor, so that I wouldn't get in trouble with Bill again for not having a hat thing. On the way home, the freaking tire fell off the axle thing.

I'm not kidding you.

Luckily, I was off the expressway by then, and didn't get hurt. My car was stuck in the middle of a residential area, however, blocking most traffic until they realized I couldn't move my fucking car and went around me. I waited for about an hour before a tow truck came, and when we (Mom and I) got the car to our repair guys via the tow truck, she left them a note saying "Trying to kill us? ^^". Needless to say, I did not get any DDRing done yesterday. Sorry again, Sue.

Stuff always happens to me when it comes to driving, even when it's just a small thing like going home for half an hour. If it wasn't almost a necessity to have a license in south Chicago, I wouldn't get one. *sighs*

And now I must depart, as a security guard of the South Suburban Campus just said that I have to leave and use the other lab, which I don't have my ID for. *sigh again*

Time to hit up Midlothian, I guess.

(No quote, as I just want to go)

take you in :: spit you out