basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:19 a.m.
2004-07-13
Boring Summer Randomness

It's been exactly a week since I last updated. This is probably how it'll be for most of the summer, as I'm too lazy to go up to DePaul more than once a week or so to do this sort of thing. Hell, I'm too lazy to do anything but go to work.

I'm starting to fix that by going DDRing with Jamie, Sue, Nicole, and random others on Wednesdays. Of course, this Wednesday I'm not going, since I took Kara's 11:30-5:30 shift because she's going in for some sort of surgery. I hate that shift, and I'm not looking forward to working with Del and Tamy simply because they're so used to each other and I'm not, but it's an extra six or so hours of work (I might have to stay late) and I need it. That way, I can get my license back, get presents, and get the Bond tickets.

Note to self: Finalize Bond ticket stuff.

I'm really in the mood to get out of here, but I keep putting off this deletion stuff, and I can't do it for much longer. If I have my Financial Aid stuff with me, I've gotta turn it in for verification today, because if I don't, my financial aid is fucked for next year. I'm not looking forward to having to take out an extra loan, 'cause I'm pretty sure that's what's going to be necessary. Stupid college.

The BBQ was Saturday, and it was a nice gathering. I wish I hadn't been in the state of mind I was in then. I mostly blame work, because it had been a slow but generally shitty day. Factor in arriving late (I hate arriving late, unless it's fashionably late on purpose), and a variety of other mind-imposed things, and blah. I just hope everyone else had a good time, because overall, I did. I just wish I had remembered my bathing suit. ><

Barenaked Ladies on July 21st! And 101.9 is doing a contest to have a backstage BBQ with them! *makes random phone calls* That would make a great grad present...

*sighs* Deletions and Disgaea await.

This will be archived next week. Not in mood right now.

Quote for the Day: "I wanna be a fucking zombie." --Dad, after my description of Disgaea (And I made him a zombie. He's level 8 now. ^^)

take you in :: spit you out