basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:27 a.m.
2004-07-06
Random Summer Stuff

I'm at DePaul at this ungodly hour because we were supposed to do something involving Kyuu, but alas, he is not here. This means I will be back at DePaul at approximately the same time next week. Le sigh.

I moved my desk into my bedroom last night. Let's just say that I misjudged the size of my room and the length of the desk. >< Everything fits, per se, but there's not a lot of maneuvering room. Not like there was before or anything, but whatever. There's a shelfy thing in there that's next to my closet, and I'm debating throwing it into the living room for extra storage and whatever. It's kind of okay where it is now, 'cause it has a lamp on it and adds some more light to the room. I could easily put that lamp on top of my desk, however, so I'm not that concerned. What concerns me is the "kitty knocking shit over" factor. Baby Gata already knocked said lamp over on my head, and it had only been up there for about an hour or so. ><

I should be deleting forums, but I don't think I'm in the right place for it. I think I'll just putter around on the internet for a bit longer, then go downstairs, get some coffee, and read until ten or so. Then, I'm off, possibly to the botanical gardens, possibly back to my house. We shall see.

It looks like I'll be staying on at Subway until January. They're losing two of their shift leaders, and if I stick around, it'll help the transition go a bit smoother. Plus, it's an extra 125 USD or so every two weeks, which will help in saving up for Christmas presents and the like. I'm getting more hours lately, which is fabulous. I might survive July and actually be able to pay my tuition off by my own personal due date. Whee!

Summer needs to be over...well, summer weather, anyway.

Coffee, coffee, coffee...

Quote for the Day: "I don't know whether to scream or cry." --Hayasaka, from Megatokyo

take you in :: spit you out