basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:19 p.m.
2004-06-04
Harry Potter Night

I had been looking forward to last night for ages. It was the night before Sarah's birthday, and Harry Potter: PoA came out on her actual birthday, at 12:01 AM. Our little group was going to go and see it together. It would be a nice respite from the frustration and stress of finals.

And oh, God, it was.

I hung out with Sarah, Kate, Alex, Sue, and Allison primarily. We got candy, popcorn, and pop, and waited the half an hour or so for the movie to start in chatty anticipation (though I'll freely admit that my chattiness was lacking, as I was tired as hell...many apologies, for then and now, as I'm tired as hell again). That was grand enough, 'cause I got to yak about next to nothing with people I haven't yakked about next to nothing with in quite some time.

And oh, yes, I got to yell at fangirls. ^^

Now granted, I'm a fangirl. However, I wasn't in the mood for them last night. When the fifteen-seventeen year old girls started shrieking wildly simply because the lights went down, I promptly yelled "Shut up!" Then, when they continued chattering after the movie was starting, I proceeded to tell them to shut the hell up again. I mean, I was as excited as the next "I *heart* Harry" shirt wearer, but that was a little silly, no da. They did shut up about a minute later, and we got to finally start enjoying the movie.

And enjoy it I did. Though he did get "treated" for most of the movie, the Snape stuff was fabulous. And I was almost able to do all my author insertion stuff throughout the movie, making me very pleased. Now, my ficcage can continue, mwah ha ha. Since I don't want to put any spoilers in just now, rest assured that it's a good movie, a fun time, and a definite different feel than the last two.

Sure, there were bits I wish they hadn't left out. I thought they might have helped in making non-readers of the books understand a few things. But at the same time, it didn't really hurt the movie at all to leave them out. I actually think I'm feeling more purist towards these books than the Lord of the Rings. o.o Weirdness. Either way, though, muchly enjoyable show.

It was my keys that got lost this time, however. As Jamie Sanchez pointed out, it's becoming a trend. Our group goes to Crestwood for a movie, someone loses keys. Mine had fallen off the keyring in the theatre, and a friendly type police officer flashed his lights and blared his siren a bit at all the doors of the theatre until someone let him in, and he and I got my keys from one of the cleaning guys. All the while that we were waiting for the police guy to come and tell us whether we were successful or no, I was fretting that he'd want to make a report, and he'd want my license...which I kinda sorta don't have. >< One more week...thank God. Either way, we did get out of there intact, and I was asleep by 4 AM.

I knew the movie would give me dreams, but not bad ones. My dream catcher has died, I think. I dreamt of a werewolf loose in Dad's house. We (my sister and mother and I) managed to get it outside, but it popped up in every window I went past, snarling and being generally scary. The whole atmosphere was dark (much like the movie), and I got more and more creeped out by the second. However, when it struck me as odd that my mother and sister were in Dad's house, I knew it wasn't real, and woke up. I both love and hate it when that happens. It always creeps me out to the extreme, but I'm also always proud that I can do it. Go me for stopping dreams, whoo!

And now I shut up, and save things to my spiffy flash drive. Whoo hoo!

And once again: HAPPY 21st BIRTHDAY SARAH!

Quote for the Day: "Enjoy your twos." --me to Jamie, about being 20, or in her twos.

take you in :: spit you out