basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:06 p.m.
2004-06-03
Goals, Summer and Beyond

Technically, the end of my third year of college is over. I have no more classes to attend until Fall, when I'll be a senior.

My goal for next year school-wise is pretty simple: take four classes all three quarters. If financial aid is available, take five. If loan is necessary, take five, too, if possible. Then, I won't be in school much longer than I have to be.

My goal for anime club is pretty simple, too: Don't suck as president. That means the club must survive the year without Lowell and Bill (but mostly Lowell). So, yeah, it's a hard job with an easy name: Don't suck.

My goal for work is not that bad, now that I think about it: don't be lazy. Actually work. People have enjoyed your company this quarter. Now that you're really old, they might do so even more. You'll be the senior member of the group, so act like it.

But that's next year! Let's show some goals for the summer, ne?

1. Spend more time with friends

2. Make the phone calls so as to spend more time with friends.

3. Spend time with Lowell.

4. Edit Carl's books

5. Write!

6. Catch up on reading.

7. Re-play FFX.

8. Deep clean the forums.

9. Get the carpet up in my room and put down some comfy soft rugs.

10. Laze around in pajamas and play with kitties.

11. Go to the beach.

12. JMAC meetings.

13. Spend time on the north side.

14. Drive to Indiana and Wisconsin on occasion.

15. Write letters.

16. Sleep!

17. Play LOTS of DDR.

18. Train on Soul Calibur 2 and Guilty Gear XX.

19. Beat Windwaker.

20. Try to get to MN.

21. Finalize a visit date with Aunt Trish.

Remind me to checkmark this at the end of the summer. ><

Quote for the Day: "Happy as oysters." --me, adjusting one of my favourite idioms

take you in :: spit you out