basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:47 p.m.
2004-05-24
Cold Lack of Sleep

I'd rather sleep when it's cold than when it's hot. Then, I can curl up under blankets and warm myself up, and when I get too warm, I can just throw some of the blankets off. It's a basic warming/cooling/sleeping concept. I'm sure I've talked about it before.

Last night, however, it was cold, and I had a few nice blankets on, but I couldn't get to sleep. I was warm enough, even, and exhausted to boot, and usually that's enough to let me sleep. Last night, though, nothing. And now I'm on next to nothing of sleep, and am ready to throw myself off of a cliff or something (accursed flat Illinois and your lack of cliffs). My brain won't shut up, and none of it is important, and if whoever's printing out a seven zillion page PDF file in my lab doesn't stop now, I'm going to jam my chopsticks in their eyes. Hopefully, there will still be rice attached to the chopsticks.

...obviously, I'm not only easily irritated, I'm eating Chinese food.

*sigh*

I know life isn't supposed to be easy, but it could ease up on occasion, couldn't it?

Quote for the Day: "You bastard!" --me to Excel at least once a day

take you in :: spit you out