basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

4:46 p.m.
2004-05-11
Pearson and Michigan

I met up with Kate today to give her something of a pep talk/coffee before her interview (though she got the coffee...*kicks*), and it was really nice. She looked all spiffed out in her sweet-ass suit, and very professional, to boot. I really hope she gets the job, because she's more than qualified, and it'd be a great experience, too.

She had her interview at the Lookinglass (sp) theatre, which is right next to water tower place, so after I had to leave to go proctor a midterm (which I am currently doing), I took a different route to the Chicago station. It was just a bit of a block away, and lead to the same place, but it went past somewhere I hadn't thought about in ages. Down Pearson street, between Michigan and State (I think), is the Loyola campus, and Quigley seminary or whatever it's called. It's in an area that's way too quiet to be part of downtown Chicago, and looks way too dingy to be right next to 900 Michigan.

It's driving me nuts.

I KNOW I went up there when I was in high school. I've been there before. I went to this little bar and grill right next to the school. I just have NO IDEA why and NO IDEA when and NO IDEA with who. I think it was either with Nikki Amato or Jim, but I can't for the life of me think of which one it was, and why we'd go up there in the first place. It's not like Jim was intenting to go there, 'cause he was already in high school, and it's not like Nikki even COULD go there. It's all so confusing, and it's probably going to drive me nuts for several hours on end. I hope it doesn't, 'cause I can't affor for it to. *sighs* Stupid lost memory that probably means nothing.

I need to go to real work now.

Quote for the Day: "*kick kick kick*" --me to Kate for buying coffee

take you in :: spit you out