basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:02 p.m.
2004-04-28
First Gym Day

An amazing thing happened today. I got out of the house by 5:30, got to school, and entered the fitness center.

By choice.

I was given a tour by one of the girls who worked there, and was very impressed. We have very good facilities. ^^ I had planned on using the pool, but some hardcore people were already there, so I decided to bypass the pool. I also didn't feel like using the track, so I decided to just play around on one of the elliptical machines that stand in front of the windows along Sheffield. I got on the thing, feeling slightly foolish in my working out type clothes and hoping to God that I wouldn't break it.

I didn't. ^^

I worked out for fifteen minutes on the thing, testing it out, trying to work for x number of minutes on each muscle group or whatever, and it was grand. My legs ache a bit now, and it's also grand. ^^ You can bet I'm going to go back on Friday, and then on Monday of next week, and so on. I need to ask if I can bring guests in or something for when Tiffy and Carl are in town...otherwise, they're kinda stuck. ><

I'm pretty proud, though. Just last week or so, I told Lowell that I'd never be able to work out, and the only way I'd be able to lose weight would be by starvation or some sort of operation. But after seeing the sort of facilities we have to offer, and realizing how easy and convenient things are, well...why not? It's not going to hurt anything, unless I fall off of some machinery or pull a muscle or something. ^^;

I'm going to try and keep track of stuff, too, and see if I'm improving in regards to weight and whatnot. We'll see what happens there, too.

And now, back to policing a midterm.

Quote for the Day: "To wish to be well is a part of becoming well." --Seneca

take you in :: spit you out