basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:58 p.m.
2004-04-23
Strong Feelings = Strong Actions?

I leave work in 15 minutes. Praise the Lord.

I saw Lex off this morning at the Greyhound station. She's going to Washington DC to participate in a march of sorts...which is pretty brave and other such adjectives. I don't know if there's things I feel that strongly about, strong enough where I'd get on a bus for six-ten hours and go protest/whatever about it. And because I don't know that, I don't know how I feel about myself now. Does that make me less of a person? I don't think it does, but does that also mean I don't feel strongly about things, because I won't go out and do much of anything about it, except to possibly educate those around me? I hate it when I ask questions like this of myself on a Friday. ><

I know I'm no activist. I'm not going to go to marches or protests or anything of that sort in my lifetime, more than likely. I admire those who can do things of that nature (such as Kate, with all her creative activist work, and Lex with her now travels), but I don't think I'm strong enough to do such things myself. I guess I'll just have to be an "activist" in my own way. I just wish I knew what that way was.

Tonight is Kill Bill: Vol. 2, tomorrow is tutoring and working on my REL midterm (*barf*), Sunday is more working on the REL midterm (*barf*) and studying for Todd's midterm (*sigh*). Stupid booked weekend.

Quote for the Day: "The music we make together will always be there forever, good bye, my love, sleep tight tonight..." --"Cuba Libre" by Aqua

take you in :: spit you out