basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:27 p.m.
2004-04-24
Saturday Night Studies

I actually broke down and studied on a Saturday night. I don't remember the last time I actually did that. >< But I need to, 'cause I need to spend most (if not all) of my free time tomorrow writing my REL essays for my take-home test. I'd do it tonight, but I'm going to be in bed and asleep by 11 PM tonight, come hell or high water. I didn't get to sleep until five this morning, and started waking up around 7:30 AM. I need to sleep.

I also need my phone to ring. Badly.

I really did have something I wanted to throw in here, but naturally, it has slipped my mind. The only thing that's in there right now is stuff about Homer's Odyssey, and sleepy thoughts. I wish I didn't have to go to mass tomorrow. If I didn't, I could stay in bed until noon, then get ready for the rest of my day, which will once again be mostly filled with tutoring.

Oh, God, today was hell. Phil, the guy I'm tutoring, is really nice and is easy to talk to, but for some reason, the session seemed endless. It only lasted about 2.5 hours, which wasn't bad, really, but it felt like about six hours. I wish I had gotten paid for six hours, but getting $25 out of the deal wasn't half bad. What's amazing is that I've had it in my pocket for the past four hours (almost), and I haven't spent ANY of it. Go me. ^^

It's my last night in Evanston, and my last night with a computer at home. I'm probably going to miss it more than I think I will. It was fun being able to put an away message up that said I was sleeping, and to put "Avi|sleepy" as my status in chat. :D Little things make me happy, it seems.

...like phones ringing. Please ring.

Speaking of rings, I have a fun ring now. I swiped it from Lowell last week sometime, and he won't let me give it back (not that I'm complaining). It's a replica of Galadriel's ring from LOTR, and it's something I've wanted for some time. It's a little ostentaious to wear all the time, but I'm having fun doing it. :D

Time to study some more, then play Animal Crossing before conking out. Whee, song night!

Quote for the Day: "The noblest exercise of the mind within doors, and most befitting a person of quality, is study." --William Ramsay

take you in :: spit you out