basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:07 p.m.
2004-04-21
Hopes, Ambition, and Loneliness

I awoke with hope. I haven't learned yet that to do so is to ask to have those hopes dashed, whatever they may be. I need to learn to just go into the day not anticipating or expecting anything, and maybe, things will surprise me. That'll be hard to do, since I'm big on extensive planning. I guess that's why I get so annoyed when plans get broken, especially by me. *shrugs*

I had to get a few things done for this presentation I have to do tomorrow, which meant going to Barnes and Noble to find the info. I went out of my way to do that, and was all set to be the good student this evening and get everything done. I went to start on my Chinese Lit and Religion work, and realized I had left my book in Sarah's locker. *smack* Guess I really have to get to school early tomorrow. Leaving house by 5:30 AM. >< At least everything else will be done.

I've felt lonely today, but at the same time, I didn't want to be around people. I'm in chat now, but I'm just floating, and will probably sign out soon. I just keep getting frustrated with people. I guess that's normal when one is sick and a little stressed. Ah, well.

Time to finish the Odyssey so that some Karaoke Revolutioning can be done. ^^

Quote for the Day: "Raspberry heaven, I'm coming back to you..." --"Raspberry Heaven" by Oranges and Lemons (Azumanga Daioh end theme)

take you in :: spit you out