basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

5:23 p.m.
2004-04-20
Week at Hans'

Probably part of the reason why I didn't want to go to school yesterday was because I was getting sick. I've been stuffed up all day, and just all-around yucky. If it wasn't constant dollar night tonight, I wouldn't work until nine. Believe me.

Staying at Hans' while he's out of town has its good and bad points. It's good 'cause it's just me and the little dog, so I don't have to worry about disturbing anyone or whatnot. It's good 'cause there's a shower and the bathtub actually fills up (sure, it takes a little bit, but it does it). It's good because there's a washing machine and dryer in the house. It's good because there's bloody DSL. Those are a lot of good points that would make me really want Hans to go away more often, if life wasn't as fun when he was around.

The bad points are few and far between, but they're still kind of big. The house isn't exactly new, so there's problems. The drain sink in the basement clogged the other day, and it covered the floor with this yucky gunk, and cleaning it up made me retch. The basement doesn't exactly smell very nice still. >< The house also settles frequently, and sometimes, that settling sounds like someone walking up or down the basement stairs, which is uber freaky. Last night, Louis leapt off the bed to bark and growl at the door of the bedroom, and I got too scared to get up and see what was going on. I hope that doesn't happen tonight, 'cause I need to sleep.

At least I'm getting work done, and am getting to be away from some of the stresses of home (read "Dad", who I love, but yes, he is a stress sometimes, like anyone is). And at least I have someone to commute home with most nights this week. ^^

3.5 hours until work is over...GAH.

Quote for the Day: "If you break the laws of eating and screwing, then you don't get to eat and screw." --Todd Parker, giving an example of how the gods in classical mythology worked, in essence

take you in :: spit you out