basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:35 p.m.
2004-04-19
Social Aversion

Today's definitely one of those "I don't want to bloody be here" days. From the moment I left the house, I knew it was going to be like that. It was like lead weights were attached to my shoes, like the house was trying to pull me back towards it. It didn't want me to leave, and neither did I.

There was a problem with the Yellow Line when I got there--a branch had gone through the windshield and impaled the train operator--so none of the trains were running. They piled Yellow Line riders onto buses, and shuttled us to Howard. All the while, besides worrying about the Lowells, since they were to be on a train about the time of the accident, I wished fervently that I could go the hell home, that I didn't have to be going anywhere.

Things went downhill upon arriving at school. I managed to get all of the work I brought with me done, and now, everything's just irritating me. If I hadn't needed the money from work for the bus to Normal and ACen, I would have called in, and just gone someplace and sat for the entire day. If I didn't have to go to anime club, you'd bet I'd already be at home.

It's not laziness, really. If I was at home, I'd be doing schoolwork, cleaning the house, whatever. I just don't want to be here. I don't know what it is. Maybe it's an antisocial thing. *shrugs*

Kinda stuck, though. Guess I should try to perk up about stuff and nonsense.

Quote for the Day: "When Brian Boitano travelled through time to the year 3010, he fought the evil robot king and saved the human race again..." --"What Would Brian Boitano Do?" from the South Park movie

take you in :: spit you out