basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:11 p.m.
2004-04-15
Paper Responses

I feel almost vindicated. I haven't read the written comments on my essay for Julie's class, but my group's verbal comments were rather pleasing. My three group mates enjoyed my paper, liked my descriptions, and said they were looking forward to reading my next essay.

*swoosh*

It's a nice feeling, really. I put more time into that essay than I've put into most of the papers I've written this year. It's nice to see people who haven't ever read anything I've written actually enjoy stuff. It was nice to hear them laugh or see them nod. Positive stuff is always nice, I guess.

At the same time, though, I wonder if it really was all that good. There's things to fix, sure, but would someone like Julie Bokser or Sarah or something think it's all that great? Not that their opinions mean more...I don't know what I'm trying to say. I guess I'm saying that I feel good about the positive reaction to my paper, but something seems to be missing. Maybe I'll see that when I read the comments.

I'm thinking of posting it on my LJ, but I'm not sure. I don't know how comfortable I am with that yet. But we'll see.

I wish I knew what was going on today, but alas, I do not, for Mom does not like to tell me things. I guess I have to go down South, though, to pick up a few things, though not spend the night there. I don't know. I'd like to know, though.

Ah, well. Odyssey awaits.

Quote for the Day: "I want to make a store called 'Flip Flop Paradise'." --Brigid from my ENG 300 group (that'd be the best store ever)

take you in :: spit you out