basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:47 a.m.
2004-04-14
Abby's Tax Day

It's barely noon, and so much has gone on and been done, yet still so much remains. I managed to get my taxes done (thanks, Mommy, for help ^^), and found out I owe about $300 total to both state and federal, partially because of something stupid I did, and partially because my mother claimed me as a dependent (thanks, Mom, for that, too ><). That'll get taken care of, though, and it just tells me that I'm going to have to have two jobs over the summer so I can have some savings for next year.

...I just noticed that $300 is, like, my unlucky number when it comes to money. ><

I did get some of my schoolwork done, but a lot of it remains. Angelika is so not helpful on her syllabus when it comes to the readings. Instead of listing the book that the readings are in, she tells us who the translator is. Not helpful at all. I just hope it's not in the "Monkey" book, 'cause I don't have that one yet, and by the time I get to the library to find it, it'll probably be gone. *sighs*

Everything'll get done, though, even if it means I don't sleep tonight. I haven't done that yet this quarter, so I might as well do it once before my two 10 page papers are due.

Limeade pwnz0rs.

Quote for the Day: "Death and taxes and childbirth! There's never any convenient time for any of them." --Margaret Mitchel

take you in :: spit you out