basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:07 p.m.
2004-04-13
Lost: One Sex Drive

I seem to have lost my sex drive. I want to find it soon. It feels weird not having it around.

I don't even know how I could have lost it. I always keep it nearby, and it's always a key part of my life. It went away during my period--something that happens somewhat regularly--but when I thought it had come back, it really hadn't, and now I'm concerned.

I really shouldn't be. It's not like having a sex drive is the most important thing in the world. Plus, in the situation I'm in, it kind of makes life easier to not have one. Yet...I don't know. I almost miss it, and hope that I find it soon...at least by June.

It's not that I don't find people attractive. It's not that I don't get "urges", as it were. But I'm not like I usually am when it comes to things like sex, which is basically getting turned on by kisses or wanting it almost constantly. It's like, meh, whatever.

I was told several times that this is a sign of growing up. If that's so, then why do people who are usually considered adults and who are a heck of a lot older (read: "+7 years) than me worried about losing their sex drive? And what about people 7+ years older than me having a great sex drive? No, I don't think "growing up" is the reason. Growing up and sex drive have nothing to do with one another, and I'll stick by that until the day I die.

I don't know. I guess what I'm trying to say is that I'm worried about my lost sex drive, and I wish that it wasn't lost, so that I wouldn't have to worry about it. Maybe it's just on vacation...I don't know...I just wish that if it were, it had invited me. It's still winter here. ;-;

Quote for the Day: "You mean I could romp?" --Todd Parker (you have to know this man to find it as funny as I still do)

take you in :: spit you out