basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

4:35 p.m.
2004-04-08
Triduum Thursday

It's the beginning of the Triduum weekend, and per tradition, I'll be spending quite some time of it with Lex, which I'm greatly looking forward to. The last time we did anything was when we all (read "Sarah, Kate, and Jamie") went to her house and watched "A Mighty Wind" which was quite some time ago, so this will probably be a pretty good time. We had fun on the phone last night, avoiding homework and blaming all of our troubles on Africa. You'll see some of the fruits of our labours in the quote for the day. ^^

I've been frustrated all day, and I really couldn't tell you why. It hasn't necessarily been a "frustrating" day. Religion was boring, Todd's class was semi-boring, and Comp and Style was uplifting, since Julie liked my two possible essay topics. I guess it's just because I've got a long weekend ahead of me, and I want to go home. I have a GameCube sitting in my living room probably getting walked over by baby kitties, that's just waiting to be played with. I just don't want to be here. I want to be doing anything but being here.

But yet I'm still here, waiting on stuff for Anime club. I just said that I didn't want to wait here, but it looks like I'm going to anyway. I should probably just get used to having to hang out here to do stuff anyway, since I'm going to have to do it next year without a Lowell around. *sighs* Home home home home home home home home home.

...Home.

Quote for the Day: "Push out jive." "Bring in Africa." --me, Lex

take you in :: spit you out