basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:50 a.m.
2004-04-02
Busy Work

Looks like I have a new tutoring job for this quarter...thank God. An extra ten bucks or so a week might really make the difference. He's an older guy who's really nice so far, and has a more analytical mind than he realizes. I think this'll turn out well. ^^

It seems that the less classes I take, the busier work gets. Last quarter, it seemed like I had nothing to do during work but occasionally wander around the lab and answer questions. Fall quarter, when I had three classes, I had four people I tutored, and was always busy at work. If that happens now, in Spring, where I also only have three classes, it'll be interesting. I'd rather be busy at work than busy with schoolwork, though. I guess it helps keep me focused.

I'm taking the night off, and plan to game and finish Kare Kano, finally. I've got all day Saturday and Sunday to get homework done for the week, which I'll probably leave until Sunday night, per usual. I'm going to try and get down to the south side at some point this weekend, if for no other reason than to take a nice bath and wash my bedstuffs, since I don't like justifying spending money at the laundromat to wash anything larger than a sheet. ^^;

I'm thirsty...oooh, I want coffee. *pouts* Water for Abby.

Quote for the Day: "Rest when you're weary. Refresh and renew yourself, your body, your mind, your spirit. Then get back to work." --Ralph Marston

take you in :: spit you out