basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:12 p.m.
2004-03-30
Day 1: Spring Quarter

First day of classes hasn't been bad, in all honesty. Lit and Religion in China will probably be my downfall, however. Angelika is really funny, and is German from top to bottom, but her class is going to be a bit rough, between extensive note-taking, lots of reading, and an 8-10 page paper that's worth 30% of my grade. I'm sure the discussions in class will be fine, though, despite the fact that most of them look like they'll be small group discussions.

There'll be a lot of small group stuff in Comp and Style as well, as Julie Bokser makes the class really interactive. I love Julie. She's very energetic and happy, and will be a fun prof to have for the next three months, I think. She's going to have a baby in August, so we'll get to watch that sort of thing progress. I'm not so happy about all this group work. I love lecture classes, if truth be told.

Thank God for Todd Parker, whose class I have yet to get to today. It's at 1:30, and if I know Todd Parker, it will be primarily lecture, but a most enjoyable lecture. That man is amazing.

I just wish this headache would calm down. I've had it since I got up, and then I made the mistake of pulling my hair into pigtails, so the constant pulling on my head has caused it to get to the crying point. I was nauseous all through Comp and Style, and ended up having to spend my last dollar to go buy "travel" Tylenol, as it were. I'm not happy about that, but I'm sure I'll be happier when this headache goes away.

The classes part of the day has been okay. Nothing else has gone uphill though. I need to cry some more.

3:24 PM: Todd Parker's class is going to be great, I can feel it. He's just the same, and that's something I need right now. Sarah McDaniels is in the class again, as are various others from ENG 330, and Bill from anime club is, too. I can sense a clash of personalities between Bill and Todd, which will be uncomfortable to watch. But I am looking forward to the class in general. Whee!

Just wanted to throw that bit up there. Time to go be responsible.

Quote for the Day: "Pretend I am a little green woman from the Mars." --Angelika Cedzich

take you in :: spit you out