basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:37 a.m.
2004-03-18
Wanted: Summer Job

I got put on the waiting list for the Bridge tutoring program over the summer. That was depressing. I seriously thought my interview had gone well, and I have the credentials. They said that if someone said they couldn't do it, they'd let me know, but number one, I doubt that anyone will decline, and number two, I doubt I'm the first person they're going to call to say "yeah, can you take someone's place?" *sighs* I guess I'll have to find a different summer job...Hopefully not Subway. ><

I got the Bridge letter in the mail yesterday, along with a coupon for a five dollar haircut at the new Great Clips on Halsted and Maxwell. Since I've needed one, anyway, I decided to just go ahead and get it. It's about chin length and has long layers, and looks pretty cute. I just wish I had the money to buy the shampoo and conditioner they used. It smelled nice. ^^

The kitties were on attention whore mode ALL NIGHT LONG. All night. I'm surprised I slept enough to have the bad dream that I had and am not going to go into. *sighs* I need to pet the mommy kitty when I get home, though, since I couldn't give her attention at bloody 2 AM. ><

*loves the emoticon type thingies*

Okay, should probably start studying for the Ren final. Yeah.

take you in :: spit you out