basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:19 a.m.
2004-03-17
Lincoln Park-Induced Stress

Only 40 more minutes left of work. I could not be happier.

I mean, I haven't done anything today, really. Answered a few minute questions for people during finals, stuff like that. Mostly, though, I've just played online. I signed up for the Bond newsletter (US tour dates in AUGUST), talked to some people, and laughed at the new Megatokyo for today. I want that picture of Piro on a button. ^^

But that doesn't change the fact that I'd rather not be here. I want to go home, drink a Guiness (in honour of St. Patrick's Day), do laundry, study for the Ren final, and go to bed at a decent hour. If I hadn't had to come in to work today, I'd be at home doing just that. I just...don't want to be in Lincoln Park anymore, I guess.

Once Spring Break starts, I'll be in the zone. I need this time to spend anywhere but LP, anywhere but online, anywhere I want to be, and I plan to use that time to its fullest. I just need this.

I hate Winter Quarter.

Quote for the Day: "...and I know by your smile it's you..." --"Adieu" by Yoko Kanno

take you in :: spit you out