basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:07 a.m.
2004-03-12
Sleepy and Stressed

They're talking about pie in the chatroom. Now I want pie. ;-;

I got about two hours of sleep last night, but at least my papers are done. I'll just crash and burn as soon as I get back to Dad's today (whenever that is), and sleep until the last possible second before I go to work tomorrow. At work, I'll be organizing info for the Anime Club webpage (*wubs Jamie*), doing a council news update, and probably wasting time. ^^

I think I've slept four hours in the past two days, and I'm not liking it. Granted, some of it comes from having AIM on while working on papers, which isn't so smart. But most of it was just from the paper stuff.

I've never really had to stay up really late to finish papers before, even with my chronic procrastination. Normally, I just sit and say, "So it's not done tonight. I'll finish it in the morning", or somethng to that effect. This time around, though, I didn't want to do that for both papers. I wanted to actually accomplish something more than several hours before it's due. I can't say I did that in regards to the poli sci paper (which is absolute crap, thank you Claude and your silly "informal" nonsense), but I did for the Poetry one. And I've actually started studying for a final before the last possible second. I am amazed.

I'll be more amazed if I'm able to stay awake during the movie tonight, if it's still on. I wish Cathy would get here so I can go downstairs and get coffee.

Quote for the Day: "There is only one thing people like that is good for them; a good night's sleep" --Edgard Watson Howe

take you in :: spit you out