basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

6:44 p.m.
2004-03-09
Can You Tell Finals Week is Almost Here?

I never remember being this busy when I got to finals time when taking four classes before. Now, it just seems like there's too much hitting at once, and I'm having trouble handling it and getting time for me.

I'm a firm believer in not overworking one's self. I did too much of that when I was in high school. This is a time where I need to try and find myself, try and find where I'm going and what I'm doing, and I want it to be as fun as possible. It can't really be as fun for me personally if all I'm doing all the time is working.

That's why I'll go to bed, even if the work that I need to do isn't done yet. That's why I'll hit up the arcade or play FFX-2 instead of reading. It's not necessarily the best way to work, but I know I'll go insane otherwise.

That sort of thing makes me worry a bit about the grad school prospects. I mean, I saw how hard Kevin worked on his Master's thesis for English, and saw the kind of work he had to have put in it. I don't know if I have that kind of drive. I'm pretty sure that if I got put in that situation, I'd do it, but...right now, I have my doubts.

But I guess I don't know what I'll do until I get into it, hmm?

For the time being, it's deletions. Accursed forums.

Quote for the Day: "Shut up, Lowell." --me (said far too many times today)

take you in :: spit you out