basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:18 a.m.
2004-03-02
Back to a Dream Diary

I had to get this in before I forgot it.

I dreamt vividly again last night. This dream involved me and my brother taking part in a marathon. In this marathon, we had to run an unnamed distance while trading a laptop with some information that I couldn't grasp on it back and forth like a baton. We never actually got to the end of the marathon, even though we ran it about three or four times within the dream. We always started at the south side house, where Sally was younger and usually alone, and it was always night and spring-type weather, but we never made it to the end.

Also in the dream, I floated between old English professors as they taught intensive, several-day long classes, looking for the boy. Chris Gaggero was in it, and John Shanahan, and Brian Niro. The hallways were dark and menacing.

Then, I ended up in the student center for the beginning of a rally sort of deal, leaning over the edge of the atrium, looking down on a lot of people. My alarm clock must have been going off then, 'cause out of nowhere "Bright Lights" by Matchbox 20 started to play, and there was Bill, the anime club VP, standing and singing it in a voice that wasn't his, wasn't Rob Thomas', but was very good. I immediately had to outshine him, and I could hear myself singing the song in my dream. Then, some kid knocked part of the bannister loose, and fell down into the atrium, and instead of getting assisted by fellow students, instead got tackled and a general riot followed.

...and I'm still sleepy, but I'm kind of afraid to go to sleep for some reason. *shivers*

Classu now.

Quote for the Day: "Please sit further from the computer; your body heat is effecting its efficiency." --Sarah

take you in :: spit you out