basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:17 a.m.
2004-02-26
Full Brain, No Sleep

I tried to sleep last night, but it didn't work. Too much was going on, too much was filling my mind and my ears and everything else.

There's physical pain, as I have a splitting toenail and I'm probably going to lose the whole thing. Add menstrual pain to that mix and we're talking one painful Irish/German/Lithuanian woman.

There's all this financial stuff. My losing money coupled with Mom's job loss coupled with Dad's possible job loss and at the very least money loss is putting a lot of pressure on my shoulders. I know we'll get through it, but that it all happens at once is just not what we need right now. Mom's doing okay so far. She and Dad talked last night, and will talk again tonight. I just hope I'm not around for tonight's talk, 'cause they talked while I laid in bed last night, trying to get warm and fall asleep, and I didn't really want to hear their conversation. It wasn't unpleasant, I just didn't want to hear it.

There's the usual school stuff. It's that time of year where I can't stand to be in Lincoln Park anymore. I'm here all day today, and I just want to scream. I could have gone home for lunch, but as I brought my lunch with me, I didn't think it necessary. Then, I found out that the poems I need for class today are in the book I left at home. *thwack* Time to start looking up poems online, so I can at least read them before class.

But at least it's week eight. Two more weeks, then finals, and it's Spring Break. You have no idea how much I'm looking forward to that.

Ah well, time to do work. Perk up, woman.

Oh, and by the way: if I hear one more word about the Bartman Ball, I'll scream. Another rant another time.

Quote for the Day: "Mussolini is always right." --from the Fascist Decalogue

take you in :: spit you out