basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:50 a.m.
2004-02-25
More News...

So enter even more weird/bad/whatever news. My mom lost her job.

Her company got bought out by Merrill Lynch, and most of the people in her customer support division didn't make the cut. She got a decent severage and benefits package, but she's still jobless.

It came as a surprise to me, since she had been saying that she didn't think they'd lose their department at all. She doesn't seem to worried about things just now, but we'll see how long that lasts. Mom doesn't freak out about that sort of thing too often, but you never know.

It's just one thing after another, isn't it?

Ah, well, at least I'm getting my homework done. I guess that's something. *shrugs*

Bah, I'm done.

Quote for the Day: "I used to worry about what life was for - now being alive seems sufficient reason." --Joanna Field

take you in :: spit you out