basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:52 a.m.
2004-02-23
Random Thoughts on a Monday

The upgrades at A4 are finally up! Everything looks cool, there are tons of new profile and search options, and the report button is back up. I am so happy about this. Sure, I wasn't happy when the new forums distracted me from my paper this AM, but...meh. ^^

I have to refill my prescription of birth control this week, and I really don't have the money for it. But Mom said she'd give me some money to last me the week or so, which is great. Then, I'll have something for my visit to Kate on Friday. ^^

I also discovered that coffee is adding to my stomach problems. I didn't have any coffee this morning, and I'm having zero problems, thank God. I was getting really sick of feeling like I was going to throw up every morning. ><

Go emoticons, whoo.

I'm not in a good mood right now, primarily because of this paper. I'm just annoyed with myself, because I let it sit until the last minute, and used naught but internet sources. Claude's going to beat me, but in all honesty, I don't really care all that much. It's only one paper. I'm sure that I'll get better for the second one. But come on, the man wanted five published sources for a three-five page paper. Sheesh.

My car was burgled Saturday night, because I'm a moron who doesn't lock her doors when she's tired. They took my portable CD player, my car hook-up, and my cell phone car charger. I'm mostly upset 'cause my anime/Final fantasy music mix was in that CD player. No FFX-2 intro music for a while. ;-; Moo. The rest of Saturday night was great, though. I hung out with Alex and Jamie and we yakked, watched Lion King 1.5, and ate fun foods. I had a really great time, and wish that I would do that more often, as I say every time.

Speaking of FFX-2, I moved up from 52% game completion from last weekend to 78% game completion, from chapter 3 to chapter 5. :D I have all dresspheres but one, and have made Rikku a master thief. *dances* I've been working to master Paine's warrior status, and Yuna's gunner, so that everyone has mastered something. There will just be a lot of random encounters and levelling whenever I play this game from here on in. I'm starting to think I'll never beat the game. *sighs and laughs*

...and I'm done with the random ramblings. I actually had a meaningful entry to put in here, but I'm a moron who doesn't remember things.

Quote for the Day: "Dogs never bite me. Just humans." --Marilyn Monroe

take you in :: spit you out