basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:29 p.m.
2004-02-21
Weird Saturday in the Lab

Okay, so it started off as a normal Saturday. Got to work, started stuff up, sat around in a silent lab, and so on. There's been no one in (sans this guy who comes in randomly, who just walked in now and gave me his book...I hope he doesn't want me to read it this weekend, as I barely have time to get my own readings done), and the phone has rung once, and that was Lowell, Psycho, Evie, Zero, and Kyuu calling to say that they missed me and they wished that I could have gone out with them today. But now, it's all weird.

We got a call from computer security about one of our computers hacking into some computer downtown. I just had to tell John about it, and things are just crazy now. John just went to go and check stuff out, 'cause I don't know what to do. *sighs* I just hope it wasn't my computer doing anything, as my computer was the only one on this AM. o.o

...the random guy is yelling at someone on my phone. I'm a trifle disturbed. Per usual, I wish that he would just leave and let me alone. *sighs again*

Tired tired tired...I was up until 3 AM playing FFX-2, which was a bad idea, as that was probably the one night this weekend I would have been able to sleep into double digits, and get a normal night's sleep. Naturally, I got up at 8 or so and played until almost 11. >< But I'm getting to the end, slowly but surely. I cannot wait to get further into Chapter 4...so much is going on with the story. ^^

I've been ficcing again, this time with Last Exile as the anime I'm ficcing. There are mostly OL people in it, though I don't know why. It's just for fun, something to get me back in the writing game. Lowell liked the bit he read, and I'm waiting on Boris' response. I'm going to be typing some stuff up in a little bit, to kill time, if for no other reason. And at least this'll be something to put in my fiction diary, which is all but defunct right now.

Oy, I just wanna go home. I don't even get to go home right away, as I should go and do the research for my Poli Sci paper that's due on Monday. I'm not looking forward to writing this. It's just a biography of a famous PWA or AIDS activist or something, but...gah. I hate biographies. At least it only has to be 3-5 pages long. I'd go insane if it was any longer. I also need to do some of the reading for Behind the Urals for Lisa's class on Tuesday. I've read this book for her before, and I've had discussion on it before in her World History class, but I really don't remember much about it. I do remember enjoying it, though, so I guess that's something.

Down five pounds since the last time I was weighed...I didn't walk much this week, though, so I'm going to have to make up for that. If I can be down another five pounds over the course of the next few weeks, I'll be overjoyed. Then, I'll know that I can do it, and maybe be down a decent amount by ACen, so I can be sexah like the rest of the chicks that are going. I realize that that's a really dumb reason for wanting to lose weight, but that's one of the main reasons I'm doing it. It was just really almost depressing to see everyone drooling over my girl friends that were at ACen, and having some people not give me a second glance. I know that losing weight isn't necessarily going to get me those glances, but it'll be a start. I mean, I know I have a boyfriend, and that's really all that should matter, but even he's said it feels nice to have someone do a double take while looking at you or something. I don't know. I'm rambling and sounding like an idiot teenager so I'm going to stop.

Whee, ficness.

Quote for the Day: "Prinnies will just fucking explode." --Setzu, in saying why prinnies are greater than most anything

take you in :: spit you out