basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:53 a.m.
2004-02-19
Early Morning Foolishness

I'm supposed to be off the computer in two minutes to get coffee. I don't want to be in this lab at eight, when professors start coming in and I feel foolish for opening the lab so I can play on the internet and write diary entries, when I can just as easily wait until eight when the main lab opens. Still, I'm sure that this entry will take enough time where that foolish feeling is going to kick in.

I should just stay here until I have to go to my eight-thirty class, but I doubt I will. I feel foolish enough as each day progresses, and I don't know that I want it to start so early.

I don't want to go to Lisa's class. If I could avoid it, I would, but we're taking a pretty important quiz today. Crap, I forgot to look over the terms and do a practice essay so that I keep my quiz grade at 100 percent. Fuck. I knew I forgot to do something last night.

I should have gone out. I should have done what I had planned to do that morning, but I chickened out, per usual. I'm really good at that. I wish I wasn't so much. I guess that has to do with that drive thing I'm getting back into. I got all my homework done by nine or so last night...I should have just gone. I should have just called. But I didn't, because I'm scared of what might happen, even though what might happen is probably just what has always happened in the past. I don't know. I should just suck it up and do it, but I never let myself. *sigh*

Whee, crypticness, but not so much. I even amaze myself.

7:57 AM. I guess now's the time for coffee. I'm slightly worried about this, as I'm wearing a white shirt, and the last time I wore a white shirt and drank coffee, I had to go home and change, 'cause I spilled it ALL down my front. But then again, that day, I was running on next to no sleep, so maybe the difference is there. I got six hours of sleep last night.

Quote for the Day: "I'll fix these broken things, repair your broken wings, and make sure everything's all right." --"This Love" by Maroon 5

take you in :: spit you out