basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:03 p.m.
2004-02-14
Weird V-Day Start

So today has been good overall so far, but also a bit weird.

I was woken up after about three hours of sleep by Carl, who was relaying some good and weird news to me. The story he told was enough to fully wake me up, and make me think a lot about things like friendship and the forms it takes. Hopefully, I'll be able to get up the courage to say something to that respect to someone.

I played online a bit after that, got about half of my sountrack downloaded, sang along with "What Would Brian Boitano Do?", and just felt good overall. Bathed and such, ate breakfast, nothing out of the ordinary, but it was still good.

Then I go to leave for work, and can't find the car keys. I search for 20 minutes, getting more and more freaked out each minute 'cause I'm the lab opener on Saturdays, and I'm going to be late, and I find the stupid things melting snow in the driveway. >< Then, naturally, there was traffic on the expressway and I got caught by every light I possibly could, sometimes twice. Only half an hour late, though.

Less than four hours until I go home, drive Sally to Dad's, and then have my night of fun food and Final Fantasy games with Lowell. It should be a good night, as we haven't been able to do anything like this for weeks now. I just hope nothing else happens to screw stuff up. ^^;

I hope everyone has a great Valentine's Day, no matter how you celebrate it. *hugs everyone*

Sorry for the boringness. ><

Quote for the Day: "The reason why all men honor love is because it looks up, and not down; aspires and not despairs." --Ralph Waldo Emerson

take you in :: spit you out